Estha Allen
Featured Ladies Members

Estha Allen

Estha Allen

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1Estha Allen

User Name: Sissy
Chat with Estha

"My name is Estha Allen, I was born in Pascagoula, MS.  I was adopted by my grandparents at age 5, fortunately, I still have my parents in my life. I taught my mom to Jeep wave, best thing since sliced bread LOL. I work construction all around the USA, following in my mother's profession.  My home base is Gore, Oklahoma.  I currently live in South Boston, Virginia, on the North Carolina State line. Having my job in construction and having my Jeep for 2 years now is allowing me to have the opportunity to travel, cross states, and explore what each state has for off-road parks/recreation, or just a beautiful Sunday drive on back roads. My husband, Danny, has a 1995 rebuilt YJ, all upgraded. We wheel together as husband and wife, switching rigs on occasion, which is really cool to be new school and offered old school. Offroading has really been a blessing in our life, people we meet on the trails, being in offroad groups, and sharing the passion, friendships and exploring. Going off-road has really changed my life and I'm not stopping anytime soon! I have lived in Virginia twice and North Carolina twice so cheers to looking towards adventure to the future 4X4 and I will go!"

Occupation: Construction
Birthday:  October 2

Ladies Offroad Network Events Attended: 
2018 Ladies Offroad Challenge

Facebook

 Instagram

Questions & Answers

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1About Estha:

Q: What is your favorite color?
A: "Blue"

Q: What is your favorite food?
A: "Mexican/Pizza"

Q: Do you have any kids? Tell us a little about them:
A: "One
 daughter, Kaitlin Estha Marie."

Q: Do you have any pets?
A: "Three cats, Oliver, Dixie, Monster."

Q: Do you take your pets off-roading?
A: "Maybe to the post office."

 

Estha's Off-Road Facts:

Q: How old were you when you first started wheeling?
A: 
"45/46"

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1Q: Is your whole family into off-roading?
A: 
"No"

Q: Are you usually the driver or the co-driver?
A: "I was the co-driver, now I have my own Jeep."

Q: Do you have any off-road traditions or rituals?
A: "No

Q: How often do you get to go off-roading?
A:  "As often as possible"

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1Q: How did you get started in the off-road world?
A: "My husband, and watching Jessy Greenland doing the Ladies Offroad Challenge."

Q: Where is your favorite place to wheel?
A: "Moab, Utah, pick a trail."

Q: What is on your off-roading bucket-list?
A: "Going back to Utah for another 19-day vacation."

 

Estha's Off-Road Stories:

Q: What is your most memorable off-road moment?
A: "Hells Revenge, not looking down. Northwest OHV Park in Bridgeport, TX."

Q: What was your first wheeling trip?
A: "Buzzard Canyon, I was the co-driver, and they closed the park."

Q: What was your longest wheeling trip?
A: "
Moab, Utah, In 19 days I earned 6 trail badges."

Q: What was your favorite wheeling trip?
A: "
BROPS - Big Road Off Road Park, because it was more extreme than Moab, I had excellent spotters, it was technical and very challenging."

 

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1All About the Ladies:

Q: Who do you look up to in the industry? Why?
A: "
Jessy Greenland, she is fearless, and taking her love of offloading as far as it can go."

Q: How do you feel as a woman in the offroad industry?
A: "Frustrated, but willing to learn and push forward."

Q: What changes have you seen in the off-road industry since becoming involved?
A: "W
omen can really be heroes."

Q: What advice do you have for ladies who want to get started off-roading?
A:  “You got this!”

 

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1Estha's Vehicle:

About Estha's vehicle: "JKU Hydro Pearl Blue"

Vehicle Name:  "Stevie, named after Stevie Ray Vaughan, Steppe Nicks, and Stevie Wonder. I have a  Focal system in my jeep that has the voice of an angel. I have never got a ticket, but my husband got the 1st warning ticket, LOL"

Q: Is your vehicle a Daily Driver?
A: " Yes"

Q: What is the best modification you have done to your vehicle?
A: "Focal speakers, 8"sub. on level 6 it's still very powerful."

Q: Do you work on your own vehicle?
A: "No, but still learning. I'm not afraid, I have helped on some modifications through the past 2 years."

 

Estha Allen Ladies Offroad 1Vehicle Information:

Vehicle Type: JKU Jeep Wrangler
Year: 2016
Tire Make/Size: 35x12.50R17 Nitto Ridge Grappler
Wheel Make/Size: Ballistic Jester 9x17
Front Suspension: Teraflex 3” Elite LGC Long Arm Lift Kit 
Front Shocks: Teraflex
Rear Suspension: Teraflex 3” Elite LGC Long Arm Lift Kit w/90
Lights Interior/Exterior: Visionx  headlights
Winches - Front/Rear Brand & Capacity: WARN 92815 Zeon platinum 10s Recovery Winch with Spydura Synthetic Rope


Author:  Estha Allen

Add a Comment!

  Subscribe  
Notify of