Kristen Oleksik
Featured Ladies Members

Kristen Oleksik

Kristen Oleksik

Forum User Name: usskimonkey
Chat with Kristen

Kristen O"Well let’s see… I’m a newbie to offroading. I have been offroading with friends but would love to learn more and experience more with it. I am super outdoorsy and offroading is a bucket list item for me. You’ll find me hiking, shooting, running, camping, or snow skiing outside on any given day! So naturally I want to add offroading to the list. I am originally from Pittsburgh and got tired of the cold and moved to the desert and don’t regret my decision at all! I have been a car girl my entire life, including my first job at NAPA Auto Parts! I have a classic Ford Mustang that I tinker on from time to time. I have helped my dad restore his 1966 and 1965 Ford Mustangs, starting at the age of 10! I have raced a mini-stock on a quarter mile oval track, so I definitely have racing in my blood. In my spare time I love to cook and bake. I have recently started running Spartan Races with my dad…what an experience! I am also have a passion for philanthropy and try to help out as much as I can with my favorite charities. I have my girly girl tendencies but can get down and dirty with the best of them! As my dad always says…”Never say woulda, coulda or shoulda!” So that’s why I all about tackling some off-roading experiences!"

Kristen OOccupation: Crime Scene Investigator/Adjunct Faculty
Birthday: November 21st
Vehicle Name: Jeep (haha) 


Questions & Answers with Kristen

Kristen OAbout Kristen:

Q: What is your favorite color?
A: Lime Green

Q: What is your favorite food?
A: Can we say Foodie!….EVERYTHING! Give me a good steak and mashed potatoes and I’m a happy girl!

Q: Do you have kids? 
A: No

Kristen OQ: Do you have any pets?
A: Yes… my 9 month old hellion Amelia who is an Australian Shepherd/Catahoula Mix. She currently has a personal vendetta against my new sod and flower beds….

Q: Do you take your pets off-roading?
A: We’re slowly working on that.

Q: What are your off-roading goals?
A: Learn how to offroad properly and safely…and maybe figure out how to get my baby Jeep offroad ready!



KKristen O risten's Off-Road Facts:

Q: Is your whole family into off-roading?
A: Nope, it's just me for now.

Q: How old were you when you first started wheeling?
A: This is something brand spanking new to me!

Q: How often do you get to go off-roading?
A: Very rarely at this point.


Kristen OKristen's Vehicle "Jeep":

About Jeep:
"Jeep is  a 2014 Jeep Cherokee Altitude. While it functions as a daily driver as well, it also shares its driving time with it's sibling, a 1983 For Mustand GLX 5.0 Convertible."

Q: Do you work on your own vehicle?
I typically work on my own vehicles unless I am totally lost and YouTube can’t help!